Skip to main content

Who We Are

The Institute for Energy Economics and Financial Analysis (IEEFA) examines issues related to energy markets, trends, and policies. The Institute’s mission is to accelerate the transition to a diverse, sustainable and profitable energy economy.


Sajjad Ahmed
HR Generalist
Zuhayr Ahmed
Institutional Data Manager
Shafiqul Alam
Lead Analyst, Bangladesh Energy
Anna Antoine
Communications Specialist, Australian Social Media
Soroush Basirat
Energy Finance Analyst, Global Steel
Frank Bass
Senior Editor
Phyllis Boulton
Payroll and AP/AR Administrator
Johanna Bowyer
Lead Analyst, Australian Electricity
Jonathan Bruegel
Power Sector Analyst, IEEFA Europe
Sandy Buchanan
Connor Chung
Research Associate
Dan Cohn
Energy Finance Analyst
Beth Cook
Business Resource Librarian
Trey Cowan
Energy Analyst, Oil & Gas
Debabrata Das
Regional Communications Manager, South Asia
Amandine Denis-Ryan
CEO, Australia
Alasdair Docherty
Sustainable Finance & Data Analyst, Europe
Christopher Doleman
LNG/Gas Specialist, Asia
Karen Engler
Budget and Contracts Manager
Ayesha Aslam Faisal
Editor and Copywriter, Asia
Seth Feaster
Energy Data Analyst
Arjun Flora
Director, Europe
Vibhuti Garg
Director, South Asia
Julie Gasper
Finance and Operations Manager
Jeffrey Giron
IT Specialist, Asia
Lea Glaze
Human Resources Director
Jay Gordon
Energy Finance Analyst, Australian Electricity
Andrew Gorringe
Energy Finance Analyst, Australian Coal
Bailey Griffin
Communications Specialist, Social Media
John Hagerty
Director of Development and Grants
Grant Hauber
Strategic Energy Finance Advisor, Asia
Vivienne Heston
Donor Communications Manager
Haneea Isaad
Energy Finance Specialist, Pakistan
Ramnath N. Iyer
Research Lead, Sustainable Finance, Asia
Purva Jain
Energy Specialist, Gas & International Advocacy
Ana Maria Jaller-Makarewicz
Lead Energy Analyst, Europe
Prionka Jha
Media and Communications Specialist, South Asia
Sarah Johnston
IT Manager
Anika Juhn
Energy Data Analyst
Mark Kalegha
Energy Finance Analyst, Canada
Michelle (Chaewon) Kim
Energy Finance Specialist, South Korea
Cara King
Communications Specialist, Design & Digital Publishing
Anne-Louise Knight
Lead Analyst, Australian Coal
Charith Konda
Energy Specialist, India Mobility and New Energy
Todd Leahy
Regional Director, North America
Amy Leiper
Communications and Engagement Strategist, Australia
Kevin Leung
Sustainable Finance Analyst, Debt Markets, Europe
Josielyn Manuel
Editor and Communications Specialist, Asia
Suzanne Mattei
Energy Policy Analyst, Team Facilitator
Sean McCabe
Web Content Curator
Amanda McConnon
Regional Communications Manager, North America
Saloni Sachdeva Michael
Energy Specialist, India Clean Energy Transition
Michiyo Miyamoto
Energy Finance Specialist, Japan
Kevin Morrison
Energy Finance Analyst, Australian Gas
Paige Nguyen
Director, Asia
Simon Nicholas
Lead Analyst, Global Steel
Cecelia Opatken-Ringdal
Editor, Americas/Europe
Ghee Peh
Energy Finance Specialist, Asia Coal Markets
William Poole
Managing Editor, Australia
Kaira Rakheja
Energy Analyst
Tanya Rana
Energy Analyst
Sam Reynolds
Research Lead, LNG/Gas, Asia
Catherine Rizos
Communications Specialist, Publications and Projects
Josh Runciman
Lead Analyst, Australian Gas
Sofia Russi
Regional Communications Manager, Europe
Janhvi Saini
Communications Specialist, Multimedia Design, South Asia
Tom Sanzillo
Director of Financial Analysis
David Schlissel
Director of Resource Planning Analysis
Jules Scully
Editor and Communications Specialist, Europe
Subham Shrivastava
Climate Finance Analyst
Abhishek Sinha
Energy Finance Analyst, Petrochemical
Shantanu Srivastava
Research Lead, Sustainable Finance & Climate Risk
Jamie Stewart
Operations Support Specialist
Shu Xuan Tan
Sustainable Finance Analyst, Asia
Rashi Tiwary
Editor, South Asia
Susan Torres
Senior Media and Communications Specialist
Saurabh Trivedi
Sustainable Finance Specialist
Gaurav Upadhyay
Energy Finance Specialist, India Sustainable Finance
Dennis Wamsted
Energy Analyst, Team Facilitator
Rosalind Washington
HR Generalist - Training and Development
Sarah Weeks
Clark Williams-Derry
Energy Finance Analyst
James Willis
Alex Yu
Regional Communications Manager, Asia
Mutya Yustika
Energy Finance Specialist, Indonesia

IEEFA Board of Directors

Sara Jane Ahmed
Member of the Board of Directors
Al Armendariz
Member of the Board of Directors
Sarah Brennan
Member of the Board of Directors
Sergio Knaebel
President of the Board of Directors
Chris Meyer
Member of the Board of Directors
Dana Omran
Treasurer of the Board of Directors
Larry Shapiro
Member of the Board of Directors
Kartikeya Singh
Member of the Board of Directors
Ingrid Vila-Biaggi
Vice President of the Board of Directors

IEEFA Australia Board of Directors

Dr. Stephen Bygrave
Member of IEEFA Australia Board of Directors
Erna de Vries
Member of IEEFA Australia Board of Directors
Alison George
Member of IEEFA Australia Board of Directors
David Shelmerdine
Member of IEEFA Australia Board of Directors
Toggle Filters


Join our newsletter

Keep up to date with all the latest from IEEFA