Skip to main content

Who We Are

The Institute for Energy Economics and Financial Analysis (IEEFA) examines issues related to energy markets, trends, and policies. The Institute’s mission is to accelerate the transition to a diverse, sustainable and profitable energy economy.

Putra Adhiguna
Energy Analyst
Sara Jane Ahmed
Member of the Board of Directors
Al Armendariz
Member of the Board of Directors
Soroush Basirat
Steel Sector Energy Finance Analyst
Frank Bass
Ingrid Vila Biaggi
Vice President of the Board of Directors
Phyllis Boulton
Payroll and AP/AR Administrator
Johanna Bowyer
Lead Research Analyst for Australian Electricity
Sarah Brennan
Member of the Board of Directors
Sandy Buchanan
Executive Director
Wai Ming Chang
Energy Finance Analyst, Debt Markets
Dan Cohn
Global Energy Transition Researcher
Trey Cowan
Oil & Gas Analyst
Robin Cowdrey
Transitional CEO for IEEFA Australia
Swati Dsouza
Energy Analyst
Seth Feaster
Energy Data Analyst
Julie Fehrenbach
Grants Writer
Kate Finlayson
Director of Strategic Communications, Australia/South Asia
Arjun Flora
Director, Energy Finance Studies, Europe
Sharmila Ganapathy
Editor and Communications Specialist, Asia
Vibhuti Garg
Energy Economist, Lead India
Julie Gasper
Operations Manager Australia/South Asia
Lea Glaze
Senior HR Generalist Lea Glaze
Elrika Hamdi
Energy Finance Analyst
Grant Hauber
Energy Finance Analyst
Vivienne Heston
Strategic Communications Director
Rosamond Hutt
Financial Editor and Communications Specialist
Haneea Isaad
Energy Finance Analyst
Purva Jain
Energy Analyst
Ana Maria Jaller-Makarewicz
Energy Analyst, Europe
Hazel James
Energy Finance Analyst, Debt Markets
Sarah Johnston
IT Manager
Anika Juhn
Data Visualization Specialist
Sergio Knaebel
President of the Board of Directors
Gabrielle Kuiper
Distributed Energy Resource (DER) Specialist
Julia Lanham
Human Resources Manager
Suzanne Mattei
Energy Policy Analyst and Team Facilitator
Omar Mawji
Energy Finance Analyst, Canada
Amanda McConnon
Digital Communications Specialist Manager
Chris Meyer
Member of the Board of Directors
Milad Mousavian
Energy Analyst
Christina Ng
Research & Stakeholder Engagement Leader, Debt Markets
Paige Nguyen
Regional Director, Asia
Simon Nicholas
Energy Finance Analyst
Dana Omran
Member of the Board of Directors
Ghee Peh
Energy Finance Analyst
Sam Reynolds
Energy Finance Analyst
Catherine Rizos
Program Support Specialist, Publications
Bruce Robertson
Energy Finance Analyst – Gas/LNG
Sofia Russi
Communications and Outreach Coordinator, Europe
Tom Sanzillo
Director of Financial Analysis
Eric Schaeffer
Treasurer of the Board of Directors
David Schlissel
Director of Resource Planning Analysis
Kashish Shah
Energy Analyst
Larry Shapiro
Member of the Board of Directors
Abhishek Sinha
Petrochemicals Analyst
Kate Sopko
Senior Program Support Specialist, Communications
Shantanu Srivastava
Energy Finance Analyst
Jamie Stewart
Executive Assistant
Susan Torres
Senior Public Relations Specialist
Saurabh Trivedi
Research Analyst
Tim Vaughan
Financial Editor
Thu Vu
Energy Finance Analyst
Norman Waite
Energy Finance Analyst
Dennis Wamsted
Energy Analyst
Sarah Weeks
Director of Finance and Administration
Clark Williams-Derry
Energy Finance Analyst
James Willis
Alex Yu
Editor and Communications Specialist (Asia)
Toggle Filters


Join our newsletter

Keep up to date with all the latest from IEEFA